top of page

Information from Nintendo Direct Partner Showcase

What’s goin on everybody, Wav3yGawd here! Looks like Nintendo had a Direct yesterday showing off games from their Publishing partners. There were a couple of announcements of games coming soon to the portable Switch console but not any that will make you want to run and grab it now, but we will let you be the judge of that!

The first game Nintendo announced was the new Kingdom Hearts game. This new installment in the series however will not be similar to 1, 2 or 3 sadly, this game will be more rhythm based. The game is called Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory!

We mentioned this some time ago on our social media pages (@phucaname) but in the Direct they shared more details. For instance, this will have both local and online multiplayer, using combos to get higher scores on stages while defeating enemies to a familiar beat from the Kingdom Hearts OST!

The game will be available on November 13th and for pre-purchase today! Final Fantasy Legends I, II and III are also coming to the Switch in the form of the Collection of SaGa Final Fantasy Legends Pack!

The pack will be available on December 15th and will be available for pre-purchase today!

Other games that were announced that are coming to the Switch are listed below:

  • Fuser (Fall 2020)

  • Taiko No Tatsujim: Rhythmic Adventure Pack (Winter 2020)

  • World of Tanks Blitz (Available later today) (Free to play)

  • Big Rumble Boxing: Creed Champions (Spring 2021)

  • Just Dance 2021 (November 12, 2020)

  • Puyo Puyo Tetris 2: The Ultimate Puzzle Crossover (December 8, 2020)

  • Minecraft Dungeons: Creeping Winter DLC (September)

  • Jump Force Deluxe Edition (August 28, 2020)

  • Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions (August 28, 2020)

  • Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Remastered Edition (August 27, 2020)

Like it was stated above, some of these games are looking ok but right now it’s nothing switch grabbing now. If you haven’t checked out the Direct, you can watch it below! Until next time y’all, this is Wav3yGawd saying, PEACE!

bottom of page